Maclean’s is Canada’s only national weekly current affairs magazine. Maclean’s enlightens, engages and entertains 2.4 million readers with strong investigative reporting and exclusive stories from leading journalists in the fields of international affairs, social issues, national politics, business and culture. Click here to read Maclean’s: The First 100 Years

Publisher Sandra Parente

Editor Mark Stevenson


Senior Executive Editor Peeter Kopvillem (on leave)

Managing Editors Sue Allan Sarmishta Subramanian Dianna Symonds

Editor, Special Issues Kim Honey

Senior Editors Colin Campbell (World) Mary Dwyer (University Rankings) Jason Kirby (Business)

Political Editor Paul Wells

National Correspondents Jonathon Gatehouse Charlie Gillis (National Affairs)

Senior Writers Brian Bethune Michael Friscolanti Anne Kingston Michael Petrou Chris Sorensen

Associate Editors Cathy Gulli (On leave) Kate Lunau Nancy Macdonald (On leave) Tamsin McMahon Jamie J. Weinman Aaron Wherry Lindsey Wiebe

Assistant Editors Emily Senger Emma Teitel

Contributing Editors Barbara Amiel Josh Dehaas Scott Feschuk Brian D. Johnson Adnan R. Khan Peter C. Newman

Editor at large Peter Shawn Taylor

Bureaus Ottawa: John Geddes (Editor) Quebec: Martin Patriquin (Bureau Chief) British Columbia: Ken MacQueen Washington D.C.: Luiza Ch. Savage Alberta: Colby Cosh

Copy Editors Michael Barclay Larissa Liepins

Researcher-Reporter Nick Taylor-Vaisey Patricia Treble

Interns Rachel Browne Genna Buck Adrian Lee


Art Director Stephen Gregory

Assistant Art Director Levi Nicholson

Designers Lauren Cattermole Sarah MacKinnon


Director of Photography Andrew Tolson

Associate Photo Editors Jessica Darmanin Liz Sullivan


Manager, Editorial Production Barry Hertz

Production Editor Jennifer Will

Digital Colour Specialist Richard Redditt

Production Manager Roma Huta

Publishing Applications Manager James Reid


Editorial Assistant Julia De Laurentiis Johnson


President & CEO Keith Pelley


Senior Vice-President and GM Steve Maich

Executive Publisher Lorraine Hoefler

Director of Content Strategy Derek DeCloet

Senior Director of Partnerships and New Business Rosemary Munroe

Editor-At-Large Dianne de Fenoyl

General Manager, Customer Marketing Management Elizabeth Nixon

associate editor

Sign in to comment.