World Cup 2010 Schedule - Macleans.ca

World Cup 2010 Schedule

Over the next month, 32 teams from around the world will play a total of 64 matches in 10 venues across South Africa. Luckily, fans in Canada can watch each and every game. Don’t miss a minute of the action.

by

Siphiwe Sibeko / Reuters

GROUP A
South Africa (83) – Mexico (17) – Uruguay (16) – France (9)

GROUP B
Argentina (7) – Nigeria (21) – South Korea (47) – Greece (13)

GROUP C
England (8) – U.S.A. (14) – Algeria (30) – Slovenia (25)

GROUP DWorld Cup 2010 Special
Germany (6) – Australia (20) – Serbia (15) – Ghana (32)

GROUP E
Netherlands (4) – Denmark (36) – Japan (45) – Cameroon (19)

GROUP F
Italy (5) – Paraguay (31) – New Zealand (78) – Slovakia (34)

GROUP G
Brazil (1) – North Korea (105) – Ivory Coast (27) – Portugal (3)

GROUP H
Spain (2) – Switzerland (24) – Honduras (38) – Chile (18)

All games on CBC television and Rogers On Demand . All times are EDT.
DATE TIME MATCH
Friday, June 11 9:45 a.m. South Africa vs. Mexico
2:15 p.m. Uruguay vs. France
Saturday, June 12 7:15 a.m. South Korea vs. Greece
9:45 a.m. Argentina vs. Nigeria
2:15 p.m. England vs. U.S.A.
Sunday, June 13 7:15 a.m. Algeria vs. Slovenia
9:45 a.m. Serbia vs. Ghana
2:15 p.m. Germany vs. Australia
Monday, June 14 7:15 a.m. Netherlands vs. Denmark
9:45 a.m. Japan vs. Cameroon
2:15 p.m. Italy vs. Paraguay
Tuesday, June 15 7:15 a.m. New Zealand vs. Slovakia
9:45 a.m. Ivory Coast vs. Portugal
2:15 p.m. Brazil vs. North Korea
Wednesday, June 16 7:15 a.m. Honduras vs. Chile
9:45 a.m. Spain vs. Switzerland
2:15 p.m. South Africa vs. Uruguay
Thursday, June 17 7:15 a.m. Argentina vs. South Korea
9:45 a.m. Greece vs. Nigeria
2:15 p.m. France vs. Mexico
Friday, June 18 7:15 a.m. Germany vs. Serbia
9:45 a.m. Slovenia vs. U.S.A.
2:15 p.m. England vs. Algeria
Saturday, June 19 7:15 a.m. Netherlands vs. Japan
9:45 a.m. Ghana vs. Australia
2:15 p.m. Cameroon vs. Denmark
Sunday, June 20 7:15 a.m. Slovakia vs. Paraguay
9:45 a.m. Italy vs. New Zealand
2:15 a.m. Brazil vs. Ivory Coast
Monday, June 21 7:15 a.m. Portugal vs. North Korea
9:45 a.m. Chile vs. Switzerland
2:15 p.m. Spain vs. Honduras
Tuesday, June 22 9:45 a.m. Mexico vs. Uruguay
12:00 p.m. France vs. South Africa
2:15 p.m. Greece vs. Argentina
7:30 p.m. Nigeria vs. South Korea
Wednesday, June 23 9:45 a.m. Slovenia vs. England
12:00 p.m. U.S.A. vs. Algeria
2:15 p.m. Ghana vs. Germany
7:00 p.m. Australia vs. Serbia
Thursday, June 24 9:45 a.m. Slovakia vs. Italy
12:00 p.m. Paraguay vs. New Zealand
2:15 p.m. Cameroon vs. Netherlands
7:30 p.m. Denmark vs. Japan
Friday, June 25 9:45 a.m. Portugal vs. Brazil
12:00 p.m. North Korea vs. Ivory Coast
2:15 p.m. Chile vs. Spain
7:30 p.m. Switzerland vs. Honduras

MORE WORLD CUP
Top 10 players to watch (photos) | Top 5 World Cup commercials | Soccer’s biggest fakers (video) | + more

World Cup 2010 Special

Round of 16
Saturday, June 26 9:45 a.m. Match 49: Group A winner vs.
Group B runner-up
2:15 p.m. Match 50: Group C winner vs.
Group D runner-up
Sunday, June 27 9:45 a.m. Match 51: Group D winner vs.
Group C runner-up
2:15 p.m. Match 52: Group B winner vs.
Group A runner-up
Monday, June 28 9:45 a.m. Match 53: Group E winner vs.
Group F runner-up
2:15 p.m. Match 54: Group G winner vs.
Group H runner-up
Tuesday, June 29 9:45 a.m. Match 55: Group F winner vs.
Group E runner-up
2:15 p.m. Match 56: Group H winner vs.
Group G runner-up
Quarter-Finals
Friday, July 2 9:45 a.m. Match 57: Match 53 winner vs.
Match 54 winner
2:15 p.m. Match 58: Match 49 winner vs.
Match 50 winner
Saturday, July 3 9:45 a.m. Match 59: Match 52 winner vs.
Match 51 winner
2:15 p.m. Match 60: Match 55 winner vs.
Match 56 winner
Semifinals
Tuesday, July 6 2:15 p.m. Match 61: Match 58 winner vs.
Match 57 winner
Wednesday, July 7 2:15 p.m. Match 62: Match 59 winner vs.
Match 60 winner
3rd/4th Place
Saturday, July 10 2:15 p.m. Match 63: Match 61 runner-up vs.
Match 62 runner-up
Final
Sunday, July 11 2:15 p.m. Match 64: Match 61 winner vs.
Match 62 winne

MORE WORLD CUP
Top 10 players to watch (photos) | Ladies on the sidelines (photos) | Soccer’s biggest fakers (video) | + more