0

How the royal wedding will go down

Your royal wedding timetable, from Westminster Abbey to Buckingham Palace


 

8:15 a.m. GMT (3:15 a.m. EDT): The general congregation arrives at the Great North Door of Westminster Abbey

10:10 a.m. GMT (5:10 a.m. EDT): Prince William and Prince Harry depart from Clarence House for Westminster Abbey

10:25 a.m. GMT (5:25 a.m. EDT): Members of the extended royal family leave Buckingham Palace for Westminster Abbey

10:40 a.m. GMT (5:45 a.m. EDT): The Queen and The Duke of Edinburgh depart from Buckingham Palace for Westminster Abbey

10:48 a.m. GMT (5:48 a.m. EDT): The bridesmaids and pages leave the Goring Hotel

10:51 a.m. GMT (5:51 a.m. EDT): Kate Middleton, accompanied by her father, departs from the Goring Hotel

11:00 a.m. GMT (6 a.m. EDT): The marriage service begins

12:15 p.m. GMT (7:15 a.m. EDT): The bride and groom travel by carriage to Buckingham Palace

1:25 p.m. GMT (8:25 a.m. EDT): The Queen and the newlyweds, together with their families, appear on the balcony


 
Filed under:

Sign in to comment.