Introducing the 2021 3M National Teaching Fellowship Award Winners

Celebrating some of the country’s best university and college teachers
2021 3M teaching fellows clockwise from top left: Andrea A. Davis, Andrew Wilson, Ann Braithwaite, John Dawson, Mark Schneider, Jonathan Sherbino, Chantal Gibson, Sarah-Myriam Martin-Brûlé, Dietmar Kennepohl, and Anna Stokke.

The 3M National Teaching Fellowship was created in 1986 by the Society for Teaching and Learning in Higher Education (STLHE) to recognize exceptional teachers in post-secondary education. Every year, the fellowship celebrates 10 university and college educators who show leadership in enhancing post-secondary education and a sustained dedication to undergraduate education. Winners become lifetime members of the society, a national organization working to advance teaching and learning in higher education.

As the program’s media sponsor since 2006, Maclean’s is pleased to announce the 2021 Fellows. Below, STLHE’s selection committee explains why these 10 professors are being recognized this year.

[rdm-gallery id=’1606′]