Maclean's Live: The Parliamentarians of the Year Awards

Maclean's Live: Watch this space between 6 p.m. and 8 p.m. on Nov. 21 for live commentary from Ottawa

The sixth annual Parliamentarian of the Year Awards will be revealed Nov. 21 at the Château Laurier in Ottawa.

Keep watching this space to find out the 2012 winners in the following categories:

  • Hardest-working
  • Best constituent representative
  • Most knowledgeable
  • Best orator
  • Most collegial
  • Rookie of the year

John Geddes, Nick Taylor-Vaisey, Aaron Wherry and Paul Wells will be live blogging here between 6 p.m. and 8 p.m.

Fine print: The 6th Annual Parliamentarians of the Year awards are presented by Maclean’s and L’actualité in association with the Historica-Dominion Institute and Presenting Sponsor TD. The awards honour Canada’s top MPs, as voted by their peers in the House of Commons.